Ballarat National Theatre

old bnt production logo


Performance Dates


Cast & Production


Daphne Stillington Sharnarra Crawley
Miss Erikson Margaret Solomon
Fred Barrie McCausland
Monica Reed Barbara Snibson
Garry Essendine Peter Nethercote
Liz Essendine Jill Dunne
Roland Maule Adam Roche
Henry Lyppiatt Geoff Nott
Morris Dixon Edward Daly
Joanna Lyppiatt Kathy Bedford
Lady Saltburn Janet Low

Pre Production

Stage Manager Jessica Stanley
Set Design Julian Oldfield
Lighting Frank and Leon Hanrahan
Wardrobe Jenny Hill and Bronwyn Oldaker
Poster Design Peter Freund
Set Construction Frank Lilley ably assisted by Wendy, Gary and Andrew Hall, Geoff Nott, Edward and Patrick Daly, Ron Hedgcock, Peter Nethercote, Yvonne and Ivan Downing, Anne Savage, Jill Dunne, Peter Zala, Margaret Solomon, Barbara Olsen, Rory Campbell, Val Sarah, Von Watson, Michael Zala, Barry Breen and Julian Oldfield
Front of House Yvonne Downing and BNT Members
Photography Helen Irving